Telling It The Way I See It











{September 20, 2011}   Enjoying your own company?!?!

So I have now joined the ‘Single Club’ after over 3 years of being in a relationship. Do I like it?????? I actually think I do!!

Don’t get me wrong I love being in a relationship. Someone to share everything with, to be there for you, someone to laugh with. But when you’re in a relationship and none of this happens, its definitley better to be on your own.

When I was younger, I absolutely hated my own company. If I was on my own for more than about 20 minutes I’d be going crazy!!! It felt wrong somehow, I couldn’t just sit and watch TV like a normal person, cause I felt like I should have been doing something, if that makes any kind of sense. I had the same thing when Ritch went. I just stood in my front room and thought ‘what now’??? I’ve never really been on my own though, bad as it sounds, I seem to have to have gone from one relationship straight to another, since I was 17! The longest has probably been about 2 weeks!!

So now I’m in the most important relationship anyone should ever have………with yourself!!! This time is for me! The clichéd, ‘how can someone love you if you don’t love yourself’ is becoming more understandable now. We all have our own ‘quirks’ as I like to call them, issues, but if we can’t accept them how the hell can we expect someone else to deal with them too?? I know I have a lot to work on myself before I could ever expect someone to be with me, and accept me for exactly who I am. I’m fed up of trying to hide things, change myself, just to make others comfortable. So I’m now learning to accept myself……which is actually a lot harder than I thought it would ever be lol! Because the person I am at the moment, I don’t particularly like. I’ll be the first to admit I have a hell of a lot of ‘quirks’ but I just brush them to one side. Then every now and then something brings them forward and it’s hard to deal with. Especially when you have a partner. It then becomes a part of them too. But if you can’t deal with it, they definitely won’t be able to either.

Ok, I feel like I’m repeating myself so I’ll wrap up my rant 😛

seriously though, people should take a time out and really think, do they like the person they are? Would there be anything you would change? Are you really the happiest you could be? Because remember, this isn’t a trial run, this is our life, and we should enjoy every single second of it. We shouldn’t be constantly living in fear of regrets. Enjoy what we have here and now, and if you’re not happy……change it!! Never be afraid of change!!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
