Telling It The Way I See It











{March 30, 2011}   Back in MY day….dedicated to Chaz and Shippy xx

I haven’t posted in a few weeks, mainly cause it’s been a shit few wks!!! (pardon my french)

In the last few weeks I found out that 2 people I went to school with have passed away! 1 i didn’t know to well, but def remember him from school and the other was my first ever boyfriend in middle school.

It seems such a waste of 2 such young lives. This blog is dedicated to both of them xxx RIP Chaz and Shippy xxx

When your at school, life is so easy, you don’t really have any major worries. The saying, school is the best ime f your life, is actually quite true i think. You’re with all your friends, ok so the work sucks but seriously, you don’t have a care in the world. The main worries we had was if our uniforms looked cool enough…..couldnt have more than 3 stripes on ya tie or you were a def geek 😉

Middle school was even more fun!! I can’t remember the exact day that Chaz started school with us but i do remember everyone thought he was the best thing since sliced bread!! He was def a ‘cool’ kid, so if you were friends with him, that made you ‘cool’ too. So i’m talking about nearly 20 years ago, and alot has happened since then, my memories are vauge but one thing i will never forget is his smile! Man, he could have made you so so mad, but as soon as he smiled, you forgot what it was that he had even done!! One of the main stresses in middle school was over him. He went between me and my best firend, Carly, like there was no tomorrow…..but ya no what, me and her never fell out over it. Not like nowadays, if a guy was to do that. Now we would either kick him to the curb or end up breaking the friendship. But no, we never did., he had the charm. He was the first boy i ever kissed (sorry mum and dad if ya reading this lol). There was normally 4 or 5 of us who played kiss chase, and every girl wanted to be the one that he caught. In short, he was the original ‘Lovable Rogue’.

So a few weeks ago i thought i would look him up on facebook and he see what he had been up to, the last thing i expected to find was a memorial page for him! Shock doesn’t evn come close to it. I felt my whole stomach drop. I will always remember him, and the memories I have will keep him alive to me. I just wish I had had the chance to say a final goodbye to him. So here it is, Goodbye Chaz, you will forever be in my heart and thoughts xxx

With Shippy, I didn’t really know him to well, although around school we said hi but that was it. I do remember he always had a smile on his face and was always surrounded by so many people. He was def popular to say the least. His funeral was today, but I didn’t think it was my place to go though. Hundreds of people attended though, which goes to show how loved he was.

It seems like death is some kind of epidemic. When I was at school, I thought death was for the old and frail. Unfortunatley I know better now. Not that its any kind of comfort. I just wish i could rewind time, maybe something could of helped them both. They were both so loved, and will continue to live on in the hearts of so many people.

Sleep tight the pair of ya…..and Chaz, till we meet again, keep smiling

xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

et cetera
