Telling It The Way I See It











{March 3, 2011}   The Experiment that is Life!!

All life is an experiment. The more experiments you make the better – Ralph Waldo Emerson

I used to go out every single night, drinking, dancing and generally having a whale of a time!! Now, i spent pretty much everyday in bed, or atleast lying on my sofa, cause the pains to much to be doing anything. So if someone had told me 10 years ago that this would be how my life would turn out, I would of laughed in their face!!

Ok, so I may not have been the fittest person in the world, but I was always out and about, walking here there and everywhere. Then when we opened the gym, I started working out everyday, so I wasnt in bad shape. Now i just feel like a fat lazy lump!! For once, I actually WANT to go out for a run!

It honestly feels like my whole life is passing me by and theres not a thing that i can do about it.

Life is an experience. We supposedly only get one chance and what can I say i’ve done??? So many people let their lives fly past them and don’t do a thing……but that is their choice! I want to live my life! I want to go out dancing with my friends again, be able to go out for lunchs and dinners, to go on all day shopping sprees (if i had the money). In short, I want my life back!!!

I chose the quote above as it fitted perfectly to this blog. Life is an experiment. We try all these new things, some of them we like, some we don’t, some work out well, others don’t. Atleast we can try these things though, to find out what we do enjoy and like. So imagine if that choice is taken away.

Honestly, at the moment I’m not living…….I’m existing!!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
