Telling It The Way I See It











{February 3, 2011}   The Worlds Greatest!!

Dear Grandad Sid,

Even after this time has passed, I still think of you everyday. Weird huh 😉 but there always seems to be something that reminds me of you, whether its seeing a Mike Reid or Morcombe and Wise sketch, or hearing Frankie Boy singing it His Way, or even just walking past your photograph in the front room. Every night I say Good Night to you, and hope you hear me.

I never realised what it would be like to loose someone who was so prominent in my life, i suppose I took it for granted you would always be here, but now you’re gone, and it still doesn’t seem to have sunk in properly!

We are doing our best to look after Nanny, although she is still to come see my flat! lol i’ll def make sure she does though, cause I don’t want her missing out on anything either!

The one thing that makes me really sad, is the fact that you won’t get to see me walking down the aisle when I get married, in person I mean, as I know you are always looking down on me, looking after me. I think you and Ritch would of got on brilliantly though, you would def approve of him……I hope!!!

Whenever we saw each other, you always said I must of been born under a lucky star…..hmmmmm i’m doubting that at the moment, but now you’re up above, I know I have my lucky star now, you!

I will always regret though, not coming to see you more often whilst you were ill, and I am so sorry for that. I hope you forgive me, if i could change it i would. We still had loads of good times though, which I will never forget. Going through all the old photo albums with you, christmas’ at Western Avenue, you and Uncle Stevie coming over with sweets on Thu evenings 😀 I could proberly go on and on. This is because you were the perfect grandad! The World’s Greatest Grandad!!!

I will never forget you and you will be in my heart and my thoughts every single day, until the time we are reunited. Keep singing up there and looking after Steven Michael.

Love you always and forever,

Your Princess

Sarah-emily

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

et cetera
