Telling It The Way I See It











{January 5, 2011}   Food Glorious Food!!

I will warn people before you start reading this, that if you’re on a diet, you may want to give this post a miss. It may contain diet crushing material!! Don’t say I didn’t warn you…………

Large quatre pounder with cheese, Big Mac, Double Cheeseburgers, Fries, Milkshakes!!!!! OMG I’m drooling just thinking about it. I have not had a Maccy Ds in months!!! but 2days the day, and it’s all I can think of!!!!!

The thing is, I have a love/hate relationship with food. I either LOVE it or i Despise it!!! and my diet is prob not the healthiest, I only eat once a day! Alot of people will say may be I have an eating disorder? that I’m taking a diet to an extreme? The fact is, if you have adhesions, you never wanna eat!!!!!

I forgot to say if your squeamish, look away now………

For the last 6 years I have had medical problems, now discovered to be adhesions. My bowel, bladder, intestines plus my reproductive organs have been stuck together with no room to move freely. Uncomfortable? You have no idea. When it comes to eating its horrible. You can be so hungry, so you eat till your full, and then boy do you pay for it! The sickness, bloating, pain….all from just eating! I have been on anti sickness pills, indigestion pills, painkillers…..but after a while you really get put off eating. So the only time I do is when I am starving and whatever I eat has to be something I really want, I can’t eat any old thing that’s in the fridge. My fav at the mo, is a NY deli sandwich: pastrami, cheese, tomatoes, lettuce, gherkins, mustard and mayo. mmmmmmmm must go shopping later 😉

Because of all this I have lost weight, loosing the most recently. I was 11st, now I am 9st. To me though, I haven’t really noticed. What annoys me though, is people moaning at me to eat. Blimey, someone’s even asked my mum if I am anorexic! I think, that being thin, can sometimes be as bad as being fat. People moan at fat people….and I understand why they get upset now. Sometimes things are out of our control, and we just have to live with it. I know one day I’ll be eating fine, like everyone else. Until then though, I would love for people to let me get on with how I live, even if they disagree. Let me eat MY meal a day……….

Leave a Reply

et cetera
