Telling It The Way I See It











{January 1, 2011}   Happy New Year………’happy’ being the operative word!!

The New Year is finally here………and who knows what it will have in store for me???? In the few hours so far there has been laughter, arguments, sadness, embarrassment and guilt……not bad for under 4 hours 😉 Is this a sign of what’s to come????? We shall definitely see!!!!!!!!!

To be honest I don’t want much this year. I normally make massive lists of resolutions that I will never keep in a million years, but one that I have never put on the list and is probably the only thing that will be on the list this year, is to be happy!!!! I have never put down as a resolution that I want to be happy. I suppose it goes without saying really, but I have had the worst few years that I have begun to be a very unhappy person. On the inside. So maybe Cher and Dionne in Clueless were right????? 😛 Instead of making over the outside, we should be making over our insides!! Every resolution made is normally quite a superficial one, but this one I am really going to work at!

We all say we wanna be happy, but does anyone really no what would make them truly happy (and I’m not talking about millions of pounds and fast cars), I mean what would REALLY make us happy??????? A lot of thing are easier said than done, that’s a granted, but let’s see how many people can make themselves happy this year. My bet????? There won’t be a lot………..

So Happy New Year to everyone and I hope it holds lots of treasures in store for you all xxx

Leave a Reply

et cetera
