Telling It The Way I See It











{November 17, 2010}   No Pain, No Gain………I Hope!!

Then there is a still higher type of courage – the courage to brave pain, to live with it, to never let others know of itand to still find joy in life; to wake up in the morning with an enthusiasm for the day ahead – Howard Cosell 

     I found this saying and thought it was absolutly perfect for todays blog!!!

I had my operation yesterday and am feeling it today. My abdomin feels like ive been run over by a steamroller and they amount of gas i have left in my bosy is making it so painful to breath. I wouldnt wish this on my worst enemy (well maybe – depends why they’re my enemy hehe)

*If your squeemish I advise to not read this paragraph* So, what did they do???? Weeeeeeeeeeeeeelll. They removed a cyst off of my left ovary which was the size of an orange :S then they cut away all the scar tissue, that had stuck all my internal organs together, and filled my tummy with fluid. This fluid means that if the scar tissue grows back while im healing, hopefully it wont stick everything together.

I have never wanted something to work so much in my life!! I have been in chronic pain for the last 6 years and i actually cant imagine having a pain free life. It honestly takes over everything. What you can where, where you can go, what you can do, where you can work, what you can eat……. i could go on and on. If someone has never been through something like this, it is unimaginable, yeah i’ve had loads of sympathy from people but no one really understands unless they’ve been there.

This is a short but sweet blog as i need to try and get some more sleep, but maybe people could research ARD (Adhesion Related Disorder) then they mite have just a small insite as to what im going through. I just hope it works so i can finally lead the life i want!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
