Telling It The Way I See It











{September 26, 2010}   A gloriously, dreary sunday afternoon

Sunshine is delicious, rain is refreshing, wind braces us up, snow is exhilarating; there is really no such thing as bad weather, only different kinds of good weather – John Ruskin

This quote says it all to me today, but am I the only person who loves nothing more than a cold, wet sunday afternoon?? Being able to stay in bed, all wrapped up, watching all the old classic movies?? Ahhhhhhh I love it, so much so, i don’t think I can emphasis how much I wish every day was a cold sunday.

People in England are always complaining about the weather. If it’s sunny, it’s too hot, if it’s raining, we can’t wait for the sun to come out and god forbid it ever snows. The whole country comes to a standstill!!!! Why can’t we just be happy whatever the weather?

Today the weather is horrible. Not 100% sure if it is raining (not been out of bed yet to look) but it’s cold and dark. The way I see the weather, it always seems to fit my mood and today is no exception, or maybe it’s the weather that puts me in these moods? Either way today is a definite dark and cold day for me. Though much as I’m feeling a bit gloomy, having a day like this means I can do the things I enjoy most: reading, knitting and watching films. Maybe that’s why I wish everyday was like this! It’s also a sign that winter will soon be upon us and that can only mean 1 thing……CHRISTMAS!! Now many people would think I’m getting ahead of myself but with the dreaded operation coming up in November, I need to start preparing now. My list is now complete so everyone knows what to get me 😉 and the list of what I’m getting people is coming along, slowly but surely. Now all I need to find the money to get all these gifts. Robbing  bank would be good, though if I don’t have the energy to get out of bed to go eat, I very much doubt I’d be able to get down to a bank! Then there’s the lottery, well we haven’t won a penny since we started doing it, so I won’t be holding my breath on that one! Maybe I should just try to tone christmas down this year?? I really don’t want to cause I love buying people things, but may be my only option. Hmmmmmm must stop thinking about it though, cause I’m only going to stress myself out. You never know, the christmas fairy may have a trick or two up her sleeve for me………….

Leave a Reply

et cetera
